Map #21: Serrat’s Hideout

Map 21: Serrat’s Hideout

Underneath the thieves’ house, there is a well-kept secret: a dungeon built to store seized treasures, protection taxes and any other valuable objects the thieves find. Serrat proudly calls this as his hideout, however, more than a hiding place, this dungeon hides other more macabre functions.

Design Commentary:

An interesting experiment. So far, all the maps I have published here have been made with my hands. The results are somewhat crude, but pure. On the other hand, this map, always following the classic theme, was created using the fantastic Dungeonscrawl. An internet application that allows us to design dungeon maps in a simple, effective and quite fast way. While it has certain limits, particularly with details, the amount of time I save using Dungeonscrawl is enormous, especially because it saves me from using my lousy scanner, which is a mess to give me a high resolution or color scan. Aside from that, it saves me precious MB space that slowly accumulates. Overall, I am satisfied. I still feel a little weird about switching to using a tool like this, but I think I’ll get used to it quickly.


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started